Skip to main content
Flinders University Library
Search Smart

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired by Flinders University Library.
Trial
The Database of Latin Dictionaries (DLD) is an unparalleled resource for research on the Latin language throughout the ages.
New
The history of illness, treatment and disease on international front lines from 1850 to 1949 with a focus on the Crimean War, the American Civil War, the First World War, and the Second World War. Source materials including: hospital reports and registers, correspondence, memoirs and diaries, books and periodicals, maps, photographs, government documents, audio visual material.
Trial
The Patrologia Latina Database is an electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865
Trial
The DMLBS is the most comprehensive dictionary of Medieval Latin to have been produced and the first ever to focus on British Medieval Latin.
New
Important primary sources, offering insight into many aspects of the war, including government policy, the war in the Pacific, and the war in Europe.
Sources include the records of British espionage and sabotage organisation The Special Operations Executive; and private papers of American General Robert L Eichelberger from the Pacific war.
Loading...
title
Loading...