Flinders University Library
Search Smart

Clinical Rehabilitation

This guide is intended as a starting point for finding Library resources for Clinical Rehabilitation study and research​

Databases

Searching databases:

Choosing which database to search will depend on what you are looking for and how extensive your search needs to be. On the following tabs are lists of databases and brief descriptions to guide you in your choice.  

For a basic search you would usually want to search at least one or two specialised health databases and one multi-disciplinary database.  If you are unsure about using the databases take a look at the tutorials tab, or take a look through the links on the right for some general search tips.

Evidence-based resources allow you to access evidence that has appraised and drawn conclusions from the primary research.  These resources are particularly important when undertaking evidence-based research.

Need more help?

For help with specific databases look at the Database Tutorials page

Health specific databases:

These databases are health or biomedical specific

Evidence-based resources:

These resources are summaries and analyses of the evidence derived from and based on primary sources. They provide an appraisal of the quality of studies and often make recommendations for practice.

Multidisciplinary databases:

These databases contain resources across multiple topic areas, including health.  They are particularly good for searching topic areas that cross over with social sciences.

Loading

Search

Search all our guides.