A collection of periodicals, newspapers, magazines and journals that were published between 1683-1838. Includes literature reviews, European fashion, political debates, gender, religion, coffee house gossip & discussion. Modules I-V, coverage: 1685-1835.
Brings together rare journals printed between 1685 and 1835, illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life. Many are ephemeral, lasting only for a handful of issues, others run for several years. Topics covered are extremely wide-ranging and include: colonial life; provincial and rural affairs; the French and American revolutions; reviews of literature and fashion throughout Europe; political debates; and London coffee house gossip and discussion.
Current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences - coverage from Australia, New Zealand, Canada, UK and USA. Coverage: Full text articles:1955-present; Index: 1978-present.
Articles and index records on topics such as current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences. Over 560 journals covering Australia’s political, economic and social affairs.
Index, abstracts & full text. Comprehensive source for theory & research in international affairs. Includes working papers, conference proceedings, books, journals & policy briefs.
Source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Provides critical country-specific intelligence & data, covering topics such as politics, economics, culture, demographics and environment.
Country-specific intelligence and data covering demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental subject matter. Includes the CountryReviews TM, an up-to-date series of publications for each country including demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information, and the CountryWireTM ,which provides daily news coverage for every country in the world and a significant news archive made up of the compendium of regional news carriers.
Combines indexing, abstracts & full text the platform provides access to research and news from all academic disciplines including arts, humanities, social sciences, science & technology. Results include indexed and full texts peer reviewed journals, news magazines, newspapers and magazines, podcasts and websites.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more - essential for libraries supporting upper-division and graduate research. This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 2,300 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
A platform for academic journals, books and primary sources in the fields of humanities, social sciences & sciences. Multidisciplinary and discipline-specific journal collections are offered, covering more than 50 academic disciplines.
An indexed and abstracted database of peer-reviewed scientific and medical research, largely in full text. Focus is on physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Focus is on the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.