Women's Studies Special Collections...
The Special Collections area contains material that is rare, fragile, of aesthetic importance or having sensitive content. There are a number of collections relevant to Women's Studies:
- A.M. Dolling Collection: Alison Mary Dolling (pseudonym Mary Broughton) was an author, journalist and teacher. From 1966- 1975 M. Dolling was the editor of the Women's Pages of the Chronicle, focusing on South Australian history
- The Eros Foundation: a national lobby group for the sex industry in Australia - the collection has been added to by businesses in the sex industry, Australia's HIV/AIDS organisations, gay & lesbian groups, prostitutes' associations, IV drug user groups, and individuals.
- SA Council for Civil Liberties Collection: The collection contains correspondence, organisational materials, newspaper clippings, submissions, publications, reports and articles concerning the South Australian Civil Liberties Council and their work.
- Women in Late Victorian England:This material was collected by a history higher degree student to support her research, and was donated to the Library in 2004.Many aspects of women's lives are covered in the articles, including education, employment, and political rights.
- Women's Liberation and Radical Cultural Theory Collection: Approximately 135 books and pamphlets, journal articles, manuscripts and ephemera donated by Sue Sheridan in 2006.
- Women's Magazine Collection: This collection consists of 16 boxes of women's magazines which are mainly Australian, ranging between the years 1936 and 1998.
- Women's Studies Collection: An archival collection on the history of the teaching of Women's Studies at Flinders University, from its beginnings as part of the Philosophy Discipline. Includes course information, reviews, correspondence.
For more information (access, opening hours, collections etc) go to the Special Collections home page