Current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences - coverage from Australia, New Zealand, Canada, UK and USA. Coverage: Full text articles:1955-present; Index: 1978-present.
Articles and index records on topics such as current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences. Over 560 journals covering Australia’s political, economic and social affairs.
Asian culture as seen through the lens of the independent Asian filmmaker. Over 1,000 narrative feature films curated by film scholars and critics, the collection offers perspectives into themes such as globalization, urbanization, women's issues, social and political unrest, cultural and sexual identity.
A current awareness database with access to complete tables of contents, abstracts, bibliographic information, and abstracts from the most recently published issues of leading scholarly journals. Covers agriculture, biology, environmental sciences, social & behavioural sciences, clinical medicine, life sciences, physical, chemical & earth sciences, business & arts & humanities.
Complete tables of contents and bibliographic information from the leading scholarly journals in the areas of; Agriculture, Biology & Environmental Sciences, Social & Behavioral Sciences, Clinical Medicine, Life Sciences, Physical, Chemical & Earth Sciences, Engineering, Computing & Technology, Arts & Humanities, Business Collection, Electronics & Telecommunications Collection.
A service of OAPEN Foundation, an international initiative dedicated to Open Access monograph publishing, based at the National Library in The Hague. Academic books in DOAB are published on a range of subjects and shall be available under an Open Access license (such as a Creative Commons license), and be subjected to independent and external peer review prior to publication.
Provides a personal view of events in the region from the arrival of the first settlers through to Australian Federation at the close of the nineteenth century. Through first-person accounts, including letters and diaries, narratives, and other primary source materials, we are able to hear the voices of the time and understand the experiences of those who took the great challenge in new lands. Coverage: 1788-1901.
An online TV streaming resource designed for Australian tertiary institutions. The database offers over 30 000 programs screened since 2007 on pay and free-to-air TV, including documentaries, drama and series. EduTV is a resource for teaching and learning and allows institutions to derive maximum benefit from their Screenrights broadcast licence.
Combines indexing, abstracts & full text the platform provides access to research and news from all academic disciplines including arts, humanities, social sciences, science & technology. Results include indexed and full texts peer reviewed journals, news magazines, newspapers and magazines, podcasts and websites.
Award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum: race, gender, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more.
A search engine that provides credible, relevance ranked results from the Library's online and print collections in a single search. It includes everything found in the Library's catalogue (books, ebooks and DVDs) plus content available through the Library's databases (journal articles and research content from the Flinders Academic Commons)
Multidisciplinary content including health, engineering, business, education, law, humanities and social sciences
Searches 95 databases covering a wide range of topics including health, engineering, business, education, law, humanities and social sciences.Sourced from publishers, associations and peak professional bodies and aggregated in full text, bibliographic and media databases.
A platform for academic journals, books and primary sources in the fields of humanities, social sciences & sciences. Multidisciplinary and discipline-specific journal collections are offered, covering more than 50 academic disciplines.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Focus is on the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Web of Science is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Web of Science searches the following indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH), Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI), Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-EXPANDED), Index Chemicus (IC).